If you've been living under a rock someplace, you may not realize that Tesla Motors will unveil its long-anticipated Model 3 tonight at 8:30 p.m. Pacific/11:30 p.m. Eastern.

The Model 3 is Tesla's first foray into the market targeting the average consumer. The car will be slightly smaller than the Model S and will cost a hell of a lot less, starting at $35,000 before federal and state tax credits. The car went on sale in Tesla stores this morning, and will be available for sale online starting at 7:30 Pacific/10:30 Eastern tonight at the Tesla website.

Despite eMotion being in line this morning to place our order, the Model 3 will not be available until late 2017. In the meantime, consider renting an eMotion Model S to satisfy that Tesla fix. Available for two-day or longer rentals, the Tesla Model S is the ultimate luxury automobile with sports-car-like performance. Check availability dates by clicking here.